Haggard Named Recipient of Nichols Award by FJA

Haggard Law Firm > Uncategorized  > Haggard Named Recipient of Nichols Award by FJA

Haggard Named Recipient of Nichols Award by FJA

Congratulations to The Haggard Law Firm’s Managing Partner Michael Haggard who was named the recipient of the 2017 Perry Nichols Award.

The Perry Nichols Award was created in 1977 in honor of the visionary who first brought Florida’s leading trial attorneys together to create the Negligence and Compensation Lawyers of Florida, the predecessor to today’s Florida Justice Association. It is the most prestigious award given by our organization and is given to the attorney whose perseverance, commitment, and unmatched dedication to the civil justice system is at the forefront of their lives. The FJA says the award is bestowed upon the attorney who sets the standard for the rest of us to aspire to achieve.

In a Facebook post announcing the honor, Fred Cunningham, who received the same honor in 2015 wrote:

“Besides being one of the best trial lawyers on the planet, Mike has done everything a person can do to meet the criteria of the award. Mike has given incalculable amounts of time, and he has been one of the best leaders and Presidents the FJA has ever had. Moreover, he has worked very hard on legislation, particularly in the arena of pool safety, to prevent further tragedies to children nationwide.”

To read more about Michael Haggard, Click Here

No Comments

Leave a Comment